Show the menu for the current level

Using AWM with Fusion.
Chris
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 4:27 pm

Show the menu for the current level

Postby Chris » Thu Oct 26, 2006 1:28 pm

I've having an issue with the allwebmenu. I'm trying to get it to display all the pages of the current level instead of only the top menu. I would like to get it to display similarly to the way frontpage currently does. (bty using frontpage)

Example of the tree

Current projects---------Project 1
Project 2

Projects
About us
Index------- Contact us
Our Portfolio
Misc
etc

All of the menus only show the index page and will fold out for the other ones, no matter what page you are on. Any way to change this?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1303
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 2:07 am
Location: Stuart, FL
Contact:

Re: Show the menu for the current level

Postby admin » Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:14 am

I've having an issue with the allwebmenu. I'm trying to get it to display all the pages of the current level instead of only the top menu. I would like to get it to display similarly to the way frontpage currently does. (bty using frontpage)

Example of the tree

Current projects---------Project 1
Project 2

Projects
About us
Index------- Contact us
Our Portfolio
Misc
etc

All of the menus only show the index page and will fold out for the other ones, no matter what page you are on. Any way to change this?
You can define menus any way you want in AWM. AWM can't "detect" levels of pages in a site. You program it.

You build the menus the way you want them and then use the free component to add them to your site.

Admin Chuck


Return to “AllWebMenus from Likno”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron