e comm

Got Fusion 8 questions? Discuss them here.
autopaintpro

e comm

Postby autopaintpro » Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:30 pm

Hi Chuck,
interesting i read paul's mail and it seems that i am having similar problems with the cataloge loading forever ,especially when i need to make changes etc...to it on my desk top.
so if you can recommend a way for me in normal language since i am not a developer i would appreciate it .i di d not understand the php /my sql that you spoke to him about.
i thought that the cataloge has to take this long to upload and work with.
z

admin
Site Admin

Re: e comm

Postby admin » Wed Sep 27, 2006 2:31 pm

Hi Chuck,
interesting i read paul's mail and it seems that i am having similar problems with the cataloge loading forever ,especially when i need to make changes etc...to it on my desk top.
so if you can recommend a way for me in normal language since i am not a developer i would appreciate it .i di d not understand the php /my sql that you spoke to him about.
i thought that the cataloge has to take this long to upload and work with.
z
At this time, the only way to a "fast" catalog using the e-comm component is to have very small catalogs.

WSP may make changes in the future.

As I've said a number of times, I don't use the e-comm component. I develop online catalogs for clients and company use using PHP and a MySQL database.

Chuck

PaulM

Postby PaulM » Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:47 pm

One way, where you will not need any development experience is to create the items you want to sell on each page yourself.

For example, add a picture, drop down list for options, text field for description, text box for quantity etc.

Create these statically on your web page, just like you would create a normal web page in fusion.

Then add add to cart buttons next to each item and integrate them into a store package, mals is the one most people use and reccomend.