Flash and the white box

Got questions about Fusion 7.5 or Fusion Essentials? Ask here.
3Dsignstudio
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 2:21 pm

Flash and the white box

Postby 3Dsignstudio » Sat May 30, 2009 3:20 pm

I have built a Flash animation in Xara 3D6. I exported it, selecting "transparent", so that only the animation will be visible. But instead of this, I get a white rectangle around the image when I use the "flash" plugin in Fusion 7.5, then publish to my webpage. http://www.webbsignstudio.com/html/facility.html

Thanks

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1303
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 2:07 am
Location: Stuart, FL
Contact:

Re: Flash and the white box

Postby admin » Sat May 30, 2009 3:38 pm

I have built a Flash animation in Xara 3D6. I exported it, selecting "transparent", so that only the animation will be visible. But instead of this, I get a white rectangle around the image when I use the "flash" plugin in Fusion 7.5, then publish to my webpage. http://www.webbsignstudio.com/html/facility.html

Thanks
Transparent in Flash doesn't mean the same as transparency in an image. GIF or PNG.

It determines if other objects can appear in front of the flash movie on the page. Like dropdown menus, for example.

If you want the background, it has to be in the movie itself.

Note: you're using fixed layout. Not a good idea. Doesn't play well with some browsers. I'd use Dynamic Layout - all Browsers.

Admin Chuck

3Dsignstudio
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 2:21 pm

Re: Flash and the white box

Postby 3Dsignstudio » Sat May 30, 2009 8:26 pm

Thanks Chuck!
I'll try that.


Return to “Fusion 7.5 - Fusion Essentials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron