Script Error

Support for Fusion 11
User avatar
Pete Smithies
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 5:53 pm

Script Error

Postby Pete Smithies » Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:16 pm

Hi there,

I have actually been having a problem with this for some time - but only just got around to posting it.
Whenever I preview a page with a flash object on it I get a dialogue box with Script error in the title saying something like

An error has occurred in the script on this page

Line: xxxx
Char: x
Error: Object doesnt support this property or method
Code: 0
URL: xxxxxx

Do you want to continue running scripts on this page?

I just hit yes (or no) a few times and it disappears.
Published sites all display correctly - but... it's just a bit irritating to keep dealing with the dialogue box.
Any ideas?


Regards

Pete

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1303
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 2:07 am
Location: Stuart, FL
Contact:

Re: Script Error

Postby admin » Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:58 am

Hi there,

I have actually been having a problem with this for some time - but only just got around to posting it.
Whenever I preview a page with a flash object on it I get a dialogue box with Script error in the title saying something like

An error has occurred in the script on this page

Line: xxxx
Char: x
Error: Object doesnt support this property or method
Code: 0
URL: xxxxxx

Do you want to continue running scripts on this page?

I just hit yes (or no) a few times and it disappears.
Published sites all display correctly - but... it's just a bit irritating to keep dealing with the dialogue box.
Any ideas?


Regards

Pete
How are you adding the Flash? Manual code or the Flash component?

It's pretty common for Preview to throw errors with inserted code. Usually because the code in question has to be published to a web server to work correctly. Or supporting files aren't present when you're previewing a page.

I almost never use Preview. Like HTML Source view, it's not exactly what you get when you publish for real.

Chuck

User avatar
Pete Smithies
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 5:53 pm

Re: Script Error

Postby Pete Smithies » Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:56 pm

Hi Chuck,

I use the flash component within fusion.
So what do you use for previewing?

Regards

Pete

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1303
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 2:07 am
Location: Stuart, FL
Contact:

Re: Script Error

Postby admin » Thu Jan 27, 2011 12:20 am

Hi Chuck,

I use the flash component within fusion.
So what do you use for previewing?

Regards

Pete
I have never found a need to preview before publishing.

Things always seem to turn out as I intended.

And on the rare occasions when they don't, it's a quick fix away from being that way.

Chuck


Return to “Fusion 11”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron