vista/nof self repair incompatibility?

Q&A about Fusion 10
sierramadre

vista/nof self repair incompatibility?

Postby sierramadre » Sun Apr 19, 2009 1:37 pm

Hi
After finally getting NOF-10 to operate successfully in Windows Vista, I have been using it for several months without problem until today.

After opening NOF10 and opening my site to the site structure page, I attempted to open a website page and got the "blue screen of death" which shut down my computer. After restarting and reopening NOF10, I attempted to open my site and got the note that NOF felt the site was unstable and NOF attempted to correct this problem. Immediately thereafter a Windows box opens to indicate that NOF is not working and is being closed down. At this point I cannot access any part of my website in nof.

Other sites appear to function OK in NOF10, but not my main site. Could this be a vista/nof self repair incompatibility? Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Thank you,
Arthela Cummings

admin
Site Admin

Re: vista/nof self repair incompatibility?

Postby admin » Sun Apr 19, 2009 2:43 pm

Hi
After finally getting NOF-10 to operate successfully in Windows Vista, I have been using it for several months without problem until today.

After opening NOF10 and opening my site to the site structure page, I attempted to open a website page and got the "blue screen of death" which shut down my computer. After restarting and reopening NOF10, I attempted to open my site and got the note that NOF felt the site was unstable and NOF attempted to correct this problem. Immediately thereafter a Windows box opens to indicate that NOF is not working and is being closed down. At this point I cannot access any part of my website in nof.

Other sites appear to function OK in NOF10, but not my main site. Could this be a vista/nof self repair incompatibility? Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Thank you,
Arthela Cummings
Could be what you've put into your site.